Learn how to get your real estate license in Florida by following these step-by step instructions. The state of Florida requires you to complete a total of 135 hours of coursework, but by taking your real estate classes online, you are able to finish at your own pace and from the comfort of your home or office. Compare online real estate schools to find the best deal and get your real estate license today.
Florida Real Estate License Requirements
(Be sure to contact the Florida Real Estate Commission to be aware of any changes in requirements)
To be eligible for licensure, one must be at least 18 years of age and hold a high school diploma or its equivalent.
Successfully complete a FREC-approved prelicensing course for sales associates (Course I) consisting of 63 hours and covering the topics required by the FREC. (The course is valid for licensure purposes for two years after the course completion date.)
Minimum grade of 70% is required on the end-of-course examination.
Pass the Florida Real Estate Sales Associate examination with a grade of at least 75 or pass the Florida Real Estate Law Examination with a grade of at least 30.
Submit a completed RE 2050-1 form to activate the license, otherwise the license is issued in an inactive status. If you want to immediately begin working as a sales associate, submit the completed RE 2050-1 form at the examination site. Otherwise, submit the RE 2050-1 form to the Division of Real Estate.
Schools For How To Get Your Real Estate License In Florida
|Real Estate Express||One of the top real estate schools on the web, Real Estate Express has been providing quality education since 1996. Prices are consistently among the best compared to other online schools.|
|Career Web School||Career WebSchool in partnership with CompuTaught sets the standard for computer-based instruction courses nationwide. The educational quality of its courses has been instrumental in the widespread acceptance among the stringent regulatory arena since 1989.|